21/30


I have been fretting over things that God shakes his head at

Toying with faith as if it were a disappearing act;

One minute I’m full of it,

the next, I don’t exactly know the shape of it

I fret over now and tomorrow

Giving myself and God a headache.

Spoon feed myself faith,

And come up hungry again.

I have taken up all the space on my mother’s prayer sheet

And the happiness of those I love takes up all of mine.

At the end of day we’re both in God’s ears

Saying let it be

After every free speech

Leave a Reply

